Uber just fixed the most annoying thing about its app


Uber has been around for eight years. And for eight years, users have had the same complaint – it’s impossible to change your pickup location once your ride has been confirmed. Sure, you could just cancel the ride and rebook again. But then you risk getting stung with a ride cancellation fee, or worse – finding there’s surge pricing. Thankfully, Uber just introduced this long-awaited feature. If you’ve had a change-of-heart about pickup location, you just have to tap ‘edit’ next to your pickup location and enter the new address. This updated route will make its way to the driver,…

This story continues at The Next Web

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s