Uber finally lets you delete your account


After being given the cold shoulder by a hashtag-using public, Uber has finally taken the hint and given users the ability to delete their own account. This new option β€” which should roll out in the next few weeks β€” comes in the wake of #DeleteUber, where dozens if not hundreds of users got rid of their accounts following numerous scandals. While doing that, they discovered deleting your Uber account was frustratingly obscure. Up until this point, the only way to delete your account was to email Uber support directly. We wrote out instructions for anyone without the crystal ball…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Uber

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s