Google has killed off the ability to only back up Photos while charging


One of the most beloved features Google implemented in Photos was the ability to back up your image collection only while charging. But it seems Android users are in for a bitter disappointment as the company has officially ditched the functionality in the latest version of the app. A litany of irked users flocked to the official Google support forums as well as some other smartphone communities to complain about the missing feature. While some initially speculated the issue could simply be the outcome of a glitch, Google has since confirmed it is indeed “working as intended.” The less-than-desired change…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Google

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s