Instagram alerts people when you screenshot their Stories, here’s how to stop it


Forget about taking screenshots when creeping on your friends’ Instagram Stories: the Facebook subsidiary is making changes to its app – and it will now notify users whenever someone has screengrabbed their Stories. When you take a screenshot of a story, Instagram now snitches on you by placing a star-shaped icon next to your handle. Here is how this looks like: Conversely, Instagram is warning users that their screenshotting habits are no longer private with the following message. It seems that the Facebook-subsidiary will only alert you to this change once – so in case you missed it, now you…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Instagram

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s